PATH Malaria Webinar Series: What’s next with malaria vaccines? Opportunities and challenges for the next 5 years

PATH is looking forward to welcoming you to another malaria webinar on What’s next with malaria vaccines? Opportunities and challenges for the next 5 years.

Date: Thursday, March 23, 2023

Time: 7:00am PT | 10:00am ET | 2:00pm GMT | 4pm CAT | 9:00pm ICT

The first malaria vaccine to be recommended and prequalified by WHO is moving into broader implementation, while a leading malaria vaccine candidate is in Phase 3 evaluation. Other immunization approaches, including monoclonal antibodies and mRNA vaccines, are in development. This webinar will explore key challenges to vaccine development and access—financial, scientific, and delivery—with perspectives offered by experts in their respective fields.

During this webinar, you’ll learn more about:

  • The malaria vaccines and biologics landscape: Current status and the next 5 years
  • Financial and economic challenges in malaria product development, introduction, and access
  • The implementation challenge of delivering malaria vaccines in areas with seasonal malaria

The webinar will be moderated by John Bawa, Africa Team Lead, Vaccine Implementation, at PATH. 

Speakers:

  • Ashley Birkett, PhD, Global Head of Malaria Vaccines & Biologics, PATH
  • Hema Srinivasan, Chief Access Officer, MedAccess
  • Jane Grant, MSc, Research Assistant, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine

There will be a Q&A session at the end of the webinar. The webinar will be recorded and available to those who register.

If you’d like to attend, please register at this link.

SHARE

Upcoming opportunities