Last Updated

18 Nov 2021

MESA Webinar 6 - Malaria in the Shadows: Putting the Focus on the Challenges of P. vivax

We are thrilled to welcome you to the sixth session of the MESA Webinars: Science for Malaria Impact, a platform that brings together the malaria community of innovators and showcases the work of malaria-endemic researchers! Focusing on the treatment challenges for effective case management of P. vivax infections, the webinar entitled Malaria in the Shadows: Putting the Focus on the Challenges of P. vivax will feature Marcus Lacerda a physician, researcher, professor and adjunct professor from Brazil, and Wanlapa Roobsoong, G6PD team leader at the Mahidol Vivax Research Unit (MVRU) of the Faculty of Tropical Medicine, Mahidol University in Thailand. Fitsum G. Tadesse, researcher at the Armauer Hansen Research Institute (AHRI) in Ethiopia, will moderate the session.

Date: Wednesday, December 1, 2021

Time: 7:00 am EST | 1:00 pm CET | 2:00 pm CAT | 8:00 pm SGT

Speakers:

  • Marcus Lacerda (Tropical Medicine Foundation Dr Heitor Vieira Dourado, FMT-HVD, Brazil)
  • Wanlapa Roobsoong (Mahidol University, Thailand)

Moderator:

  • Fitsum G Tadesse (Armauer Hansen Research Institute (AHRI), Ethiopia)

If you’d like to attend, please register here: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_k8ZWlsDIQYeaPxQ_5D6AOg

 

Related content: