Last Updated

14 Jun 2021

MESA Webinar 3 – Integrating Genomics into the Malaria Interventions Toolbox

The third session of our monthly MESA Webinars: Science for Malaria Impact will be held on July 7 at 2 PM CAT (8 AM EDT, 8 PM SGT). Focusing on genomics, the third webinar will feature Christian Happi, Professor of Molecular Biology and Genomics and Director of the World Bank funded African Center of Excellence for Genomics of Infectious Diseases (ACEGID), in Redeemer’s University, Nigeria, and Stella Chenet Carrasco, PhD student at the National University Toribio Rodríguez de Mendoza (UNTRM), Peru.

Date: Wednesday, July 7, 2021

Time: 8:00 am EDT | 2:00 pm CEST/CAT | 8:00 pm SGT  

Speakers:

  • Christian Happi, (World Bank funded African Center of Excellence for Genomics of Infectious Diseases - ACEGID, in Redeemer’s University - Nigeria): "Genomic Characterization and Surveillance of Microbial Threats in West Africa"
  • Stella Chenet (National University Toribio Rodríguez de Mendoza - UNTRM, Peru): "A Molecular Response Network to Support Malaria Elimination in Peru"

Moderator:

  • Deus Ishengoma (National Institute for Medical Research - NIMR, Tanzania)

If you’d like to attend, please register here: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Zfbo9Jm5SiajIZvShIz_qw